Notice of Election

Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council

Election of Parish Councillors for the Parish Wards listed below on Thursday 4 May 2023

Parish Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Bagworth & Thornton Parish Council - Bagworth Ward	Five
Bagworth & Thornton Parish Council - Thornton Ward	Three
Barlestone Parish Council	Eight
Barwell Parish Council - Charnwood Ward	Four
Barwell Parish Council - Redhall Ward	Four
Barwell Parish Council - St Marys Ward	Four
Burbage Parish Council - Lash Hill Ward	Five
Burbage Parish Council - Sketchley Ward	Four
Burbage Parish Council - St Catherines Ward	Three
Burbage Parish Council - Stretton Ward	Four
Burbage Parish Council - Tilton Ward	Four
Cadeby Parish Council	Five
Carlton Parish Council	Five
Dadlington & Sutton Cheney Parish Council - Dadlington Ward	Four
Dadlington & Sutton Cheney Parish Council - Shenton Ward	Two
Dadlington & Sutton Cheney Parish Council - Sutton Ward	Two
Desford Parish Council - Bufton Ward	Two
Desford Parish Council - Desford Ward	Ten
Earl Shilton Town Council - Church Ward	Two
Earl Shilton Town Council - Townlands Ward	Four
Earl Shilton Town Council - Weavers Ward	Four
Earl Shilton Town Council - Westfield Ward	Four
Groby Parish Council - Field Head Ward	Three
Groby Parish Council - Groby Ward	Thirteen
Higham-on-the-Hill Parish Council	Six
Kirkby Mallory, Stapleton & Peckleton Parish Council - Kirkby	Two
Mallory Ward	
Kirkby Mallory, Stapleton & Peckleton Parish Council - Peckleton Ward	Two
Kirkby Mallory, Stapleton & Peckleton Parish Council -	Two
Stapleton Ward	
Market Bosworth Parish Council	Eight
Markfield Parish Council	Ten
Nailstone Parish Council	Five
Newbold Verdon Parish Council	Ten
Osbaston Parish Council	Five
Ratby Parish Council	Nine
Shackerstone Parish Council - Barton Ward	One
Shackerstone Parish Council - Bilstone Ward	One
Shackerstone Parish Council - Congerstone Ward	Two
Shackerstone Parish Council - Odstone Ward	One
Shackerstone Parish Council - Shackerstone Ward	One
Sheepy Parish Council - Sheepy Ward	Seven
Sheepy Parish Council - Sibson Ward	Two
Sheepy Parish Council - Upton Ward	One
Checky randing option ward	
Sheepy Parish Council - Wellsborough Ward	One

Parish Wards	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Stoke Golding Parish Council	Eight
Twycross Parish Council - Gopsall Ward	Two
Twycross Parish Council - Orton Ward	Two
Twycross Parish Council - Twycross Ward	Three
Witherley Parish Council - Atterton Ward	One
Witherley Parish Council - Fenny Drayton Ward	Four
Witherley Parish Council - Ratcliffe Ward	Two
Witherley Parish Council - Witherley Ward	Four

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the Returning Officer, G6, Hinckley Hub, Rugby Road, Hinckley, Leicestershire, LE10 0FR between 10am and 4pm to on any working day after the date of this notice but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4 April.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Electoral Services, Hinckley Hub, Rugby Road, Hinckley, Leicestershire, LE10 0FR during the times stated above.
- 3. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4 May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 Midnight on Monday 17 April. Applications may be made online at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Hinckley Hub, Rugby Road, Hinckley, Leicestershire, LE10 0FR by 5pm on Tuesday 18 April.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate of an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for the election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April. Applications can be made online at www.voter-authority-certificate.service.gov.uk
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Hinckley Hub, Rugby Road, Hinckley, Leicestershire, LE10 0FR by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Hinckley Hub, Rugby Road, Hinckley, Leicestershire, LE10 0FR by 5pm on Thursday 4 May 2023.

Dated 20 March 2023

Bill Cullen Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Hinckley Hub, Rugby Road, Hinckley, Leicestershire, LE10 0FR